Competition

Are you a design newcomer?

Present yourself in the spirit of Milan!

The international competition one&twenty is aimed at you! Design students and graduates! Talents and newcomers! With innovative product and project ideas in the field of product design and lifestyle you are part of it. Participation in the competition is free of charge. 21 products and product ideas will be awarded, which benefit from worldwide visibility, comprehensive marketing measures and our international network.

Take the opportunity to show your vision to the Who is Who of the design scene and get to know renowned designers and companies in our international network. Present yourselves!

What the German Design Council offers you!

The German Design Council is one of the international centers of excellence in design. With the ein&zwanzig competition, it offers design students and graduates a platform to present themselves effectively to the public.
The top-class jury from the fields of business and design selects 21 designers whose work is presented to an international audience. As a winner, you will travel to the Salone del Mobile 2023 and the German Design Council has a lot to offer you: Participation in the ein&zwanzig exhibition, coverage of travel costs and accommodation, the opportunity to make contacts on site, as well as presentation in the press and social media channels of the German Design Council.

Download of the announcement 2023

one&twenty: Best of Best 2022

Registration deadline

20 January 2023

Online jury session

February 2023

Announcement of the Shortlist

6 March 2023

Announcement of the Winners

20 March 2023

Announcement of Best of Best

17 April 2023

Exhibition opening

17 April 2023
Milan

Impressions of the exhibition and award ceremony at Milan Design Week 2022. Video: Tobi & Tron

Winner 2022

Social Wall

What is happening right now?

The competition one&twenty is telling a lot of stories. Share your impressions with us and the world and post them with comments in a social network with the hashtag #einundzwanzigmilan

Media partner

We would like to thank our media partners

Main media partner of this year's one&twenty is Designboom. Designboom is an international web magazine covering industrial design, architecture and art. It was founded in 1999 and is based in Milan.

ndion is the media partner of one&twenty 2023. ndion is the content platform of the German Design Council, which has been committed to the economic, cultural and social relevance of design, brand and innovation since its foundation in 1953.

Wettbewerb

Bist du ein Design Talent?

Present yourself in Milan!

Der internationale Wettbewerb one&twenty richtet sich an euch! Designstudierende und Absolvent*innen! Talente und Newcomer! Mit innovativen Produkt- und Projektideen im Bereich Produktdesign und Lifestyle seid ihr dabei. Die Teilnahme am Wettbewerb ist kostenfrei. Ausgezeichnet werden 21 Produkte und Produktideen, die von weltweiter Sichtbarkeit, von umfassenden Marketingmaßnahmen und unserem internationalen Netzwerk profitieren.

Ergreift die Gelegenheit, eure Vision dem Who is Who der Designszene zu zeigen und in unserem internationalen Netzwerk renommierte Designer*innen und Unternehmen kennenzulernen. Present yourselves!

Was dir der Rat für Formgebung bietet

Der Rat für Formgebung ist eines der internationalen Kompetenzzentren in Sachen Design. Mit dem Wettbewerb one&twenty bietet er Designstudierenden und Absolvent*innen eine Plattform, um sich öffentlichkeitswirksam zu präsentieren. Die hochkarätig aus Wirtschaft und Design besetzte Jury zeichnet diejenigen aus, deren Arbeiten in Mailand einem internationalen Publikum präsentiert werden. Die Gewinner*innen reisen zum Salone del Mobile 2023 und der Rat für Formgebung hat Ihnen eine Menge zu bieten: Teilnahme an der Ausstellung one&twenty, Übernahme der Reise- und Übernachtungskosten, die Möglichkeit, Kontakte vor Ort zu knüpfen, sowie die Präsentation in den Presse- und Social Media-Kanälen des Rat für Formgebung.

Download der Ausschreibung 2023

one&twenty: Best of Best 2022

Anmeldeschluss

20. Januar 2023

Online-Jurysitzung

Februar 2023

Bekanntgabe der Shortlist

6. März 2023

Bekanntgabe der Winner

20. März 2023

Bekanntgabe des Best of Best

17. April 2023

Ausstellungseröffnung

17. April 2023
Mailand

Ausstellung und Preisverleihung auf der Milan Design Week 2022. Film: Tobi & Tron

Gewinner 2022

Social Wall

Was tut sich gerade so?

Der Wettbewerb one&twenty erzählt viele Geschichten. Teilt Eure Eindrücke mit uns und der Welt und postet Eure Fotos und Kommentare in einem Sozialen Medium mit dem Hashtag #einundzwanzigmilan.

Medienpartner

Wir danken unseren Medienpartnern

Hauptmedienpartner des diesjährigen one&twenty ist Designboom. Designboom ist ein internationales Webmagazin, das die Bereiche Industriedesign, Architektur und Kunst abdeckt. Designboom wurde 1999 gegründet und hat seinen Sitz in Mailand.

ndion ist Medienpartner des one&twenty 2023. ndion ist die Content-Plattform des Rat für Formgebung, der sich seit seiner Gründung 1953 für die wirtschaftliche, kulturelle und gesellschaftliche Relevanz von Design, Marke und Innovation einsetzt.